Louisville Cardinals http://wfpl.org en Big East Splits Into Football Divisions http://wfpl.org/post/big-east-splits-football-divisions <p>CHICAGO — The Big East has put most of its new teams into the same division.</p><p>The Big East will have a West Division, and Temple, located in Philadelphia, will be part of it.</p><p>The conference announced its divisional alignment for 2013, when it becomes a 12-team football league.</p><p>The East will have Central Florida, South Florida, Connecticut, Louisville, Cincinnati and Rutgers. The West will have Boise State, Houston, Memphis, San Diego State, SMU and Temple.</p><p>The Big East championship game will be played at the home field of one of the participating teams.</p> Tue, 13 Nov 2012 20:14:12 +0000 The Associated Press 2488 at http://wfpl.org Big East Splits Into Football Divisions