Arts and Culture

Due to unforeseen circumstances, Avery Fisher Career Grant-winning pianist Chu-Fang Huang has canceled her solo appearance with the Louisville Orchestra this Thursday and Friday. Performing a solo instead will be the University of Louisville’s Dror Biran, playing Tchaikovsky’s First Piano Concerto. 

Here’s a look at the revised program: 

  • First Piano Concerto, Tchaikovsky
  • Rossiniana, Respighi
  • Symphony No. 3 (Organ Symphony), Saint-Saens

The orchestra performs Thursday at 10:30 a.m. and Friday at 8 p.m. in the Kentucky Center’s Whitney Hall