Arts and Humanities
11:48 am
Wed June 12, 2013

New Fiction Show Unbound Begins Monday on WFPL

WFPL's new fiction radio show, Unbound, will debut Monday, June 17 at 7  p.m. Each 30-minute episode will feature two authors reading their own short fiction on a common theme. The first season features ten episodes, and WFPL will air one each weeknight June 17-28. Stories will be posted on the website the day after they air. 

Unbound is made possible in part by the Bachelors and Masters Writing Programs at Spalding University. WFPL says thank you to all of our Unbound backers and supporters.

Here's a schedule of upcoming episodes: 

Monday, June 17
Car Trouble: featuring Frank Bill and Jamieson Ridenhour

Tuesday, June 18
Nightclub Jitters: featuring Justin Torres and Holly Goddard Jones

Wednesday, June 19
Bad Luck Charms: featuring Patrick Wensink and Gwenda Bond

Thursday, June 20
Crime and Punishment: featuring Roxane Gay and Alex Taylor

Friday, June 21
Alternate Histories: featuring Tania James and Kyle Minor

Monday, June 24
Girlfriends: featuring Tessa Mellas and Claire Vaye Watkins

Tuesday, June 25
Far Away, So Close: featuring Matt Bell and Brian Leung

Wednesday, June 26
The War at Home: featuring Silas House and Manuel Gonzales

Thursday, June 27
Object Permanence: featuring Jacinda Townsend and Neela Vaswani

Friday, June 28
Windows to Other Worlds: featuring Kirby Gann and Jacqueline Gorman

Tags: