college readiness

7:00 am
Sun February 9, 2014

What 3 New Kentucky Districts of Innovation Plan To Do With Schools

Credit Hanna-Barbera

Three new Kentucky school districts have received District of Innovation status—meaning they can get waivers for a handful of state education department regulations.

The Kentucky Board of Education has approved Owensboro Independent, Owsley County and Trigg County school districts, all of which were rejected in the first group.

Read more