Kentucky High School Basketball Hall of Fame

4:18 pm
Mon July 9, 2012

Sixteen To Be Inducted Into HS Basketball Hall of Fame

Harlan High School's Wallace "Wah Wah" Jones (Photo from Kentucky HS Basketball Hall of Fame)

The newly-established Kentucky High School Basketball Hall of Fame will induct its first class Saturday.

The inaugural class has 16 members---players and coaches from the 1940s through the 1990s.

The class includes Louisville Male High School’s Darrell Griffith and Seneca’s Wes Unseld, both of whom would go on to play for the University of Louisville and in the NBA.

Rex Chapman of Owensboro Apollo and Richie Farmer of Clay County will be inducted.  They both went on to star at the University of Kentucky.  Chapman also played in the NBA.

Read more