Local News

Update 9:30 pm: The warnings have expired. 

The National Weather Service has issued storm warnings for several counties in Kentucky and Southern Indiana.

No warnings or watches are currently in effect for Jefferson County, but severe thunderstorm warnings are active in Boone, Bourbon, Clark, Fayette, Gallatin, Grant, Harrison, Madison, Owen, Scott and Wolfe counties in the commonwealth. 

Rain swept through Louisville today and a line of storms continues to make its way through the area.